Academic School Calendar 2016/17

This calendar applies for St. Christopher’s EYFS Unit and all local schools

 

Autumn Term

 

Thursday 1st September 2016 to Thursday 22nd December 2016

 

Mid-term:  Monday 31st October 2016 to Friday 4th November 2016

 

School Holidays:

 

National Day Holiday: Monday 5th September 2016

Immaculate Conception: Thursday 8th December 2015


   

Spring Term

 

Thursday 9th January 2017 to Friday 7th April 2017

 

School Holidays:

 

Commonwealth Day:  Monday 13th March 2017*



Summer Term

 

Tuesday  18th April 2017 to Friday 7th July 2017

 

School Holidays:

 

Workers’ Memorial Day: Friday 28th April 2017*

 

May Day:  Monday 1st May 2017


Ascension Day:  Thursday 25th May 2017

 

Spring Bank Holiday:  Monday 29th May 2017


Queen’s Birthday:  Monday 12th June 2017*



 

Summer hours will operate from:

1st September 2016 to 9th  September 2016 and

12th June 2017 to 7th July 2017

 

For First Schools:  summer hours are from 9.00am to 12.00pm

For Middle and Secondary Schools:  summer hours are from 9.00am to 12.45pm

 

* To be confirmed